Saved Views

The Saved Views page enables you to access the preserved customized views of the pages that you saved through the Save as feature (see Creating Saved Views). When you access a saved view, it shows you the preserved user interface with preserved user interface settings, including the following settings:

Simple filters, header filters, and advanced filters
Columns and their order in the table
Sort order
Pagination preferences like the number of rows per page selected.

Note:A saved view with a value Private selected for the Access column is only visible to the user who creates it.

Viewing a Saved View

The following are the steps to a view a saved view.

To view a saved management view:

1. Go to the Saved Views report (Reporting > Saved Reports & Views > Saved Views).
2. Click the parent folder where you saved the management view, and click the link in the Title column to open the view.
3. You can make any changes to this view and click Save view to save the changes.

Saving a Copy of a Management View

When you need two pages with similar filters and columns, you can create the first view and save its copy to create the other. To create a copy, you can open the saved views through Reporting > Saved Reports & Views > Saved Views and save it with a different name, after making the required changes. For example, if you have created a management view of the All Inventory page to display all VMware virtual machines, you can save its copy to create another management view to show all Oracle virtual machines.

To create a copy of a saved management view:

1. Go to Reporting > Saved Reports & Views > Saved Views.
2. Click the parent folder where you saved the management view, and click the link in the Title column to open the view.
3. Make the desired changes to the view and click Save view as to save it with a new name. See Creating Saved Views.